Live Theatre Reviews

These are reviews gathered from news outlets around the world and interspersed with original reviews from CATT. Links are provided to the original published pages.

If you'd like to write an original review for this page, please let us know in the chatbox or email laura@cattcenter.com

For more reviews and news articles, visit our Flipboard magazine or our Pinterest page.

flipboard-new-250.png
  • Pinterest
Hamlet Review Young Vic London 10052021.jpg

Photograph: Helen Murray, courtesy of The Guardian

Hamlet review – Cush Jumbo is a remarkable prince

Review by Arifa Akbar

courtesy of The Guardian

Young Vic, London, UK

Oct 5 to Nov 13, 2021

Review posted Oct 5, 2021

Young Vic's gender-blind, modern production of Hamlet gets 4 stars.

Theatre Review Wit at Fells Point Corner Theatre 10012021.jpg

PKay-Megan Washington. Photo by Kiirstn Pagan, courtesy of MD Theatre Guide

Theatre Review: ‘Wit’ at Fells Point Corner Theatre

Review by Max Garner

courtesy of MD Theatre Guide

Fells Point Corner Theatre, Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Sept 30 to Oct 24, 2021

Review posted Oct 4, 2021

Fells Point Corner Theatre opens back up with a bold choice and is such a success that sold-out shows are predicted.

Six Review 10042021.jpg

Photograph: Joan Marcus, courtesy of Broadway News

Review: ‘Six’ pops back on Broadway

courtesy of Broadway News

Brooks Atkinson Theatre, Broadway, New York City, USA

Oct 5, 2021 to March 27, 2022

Review posted Oct 4, 2021

Six was on the verge of opening on Broadway when the pandemic shut Broadway down. Now they've finally arrived at opening night.

Dorian Gray, Sydney Theatre Company Review 11282020.jpg

Photograph: Daniel Boud, courtesy of The Guardian

The Picture of Dorian Gray review – Eryn Jean Norvill dazzles in ambitious, whip-smart production

Review by Cassie Tongue

courtesy of The Guardian

Roslyn Packer Theatre, Sydney Theatre Company, Australia

Nov 25 to Dec 17, 2020

Review posted Nov 28, 2020

Cassie Tongue gives a 5-star review of Sydney Theatre Company's production of The Picture of Dorian Gray.

The Knight

Written by Qui Nguyen

She Kills Monsters

Foothills Community Theatre, Marion, NC

June 8-9 and 14-16, 2019

Review posted June 21, 2019

I saw my first Foothills Community Theatre show in June 2019 when they produced She Kills Monsters, a fun fantasy romp through the world of Dungeons & Dragons. Travel to Marion, NC to see more of their shows!

Cross

Jesus Christ Superstar

Old Colony Players,

Valdese, NC

April 5-7, 12-14, and 17-20

AD 2019

Jesus Christ Superstar

Review posted Apr 15, 2019

Rock Opera by Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice

I had a great time watching Old Colony Players perform Jesus Christ Superstar in April 2019! They really did a bang-up job and I'm looking forward to seeing more of what they have to offer. Old Colony Players would like to invite all of you to come see them in Valdese, NC!